June 17, 2021
General News

Commission appoints members to board | Government and Politics

The commission approved a request by the St. Francois County Mental Health Board (SFCMHB) to appoint the following as trustees: Julie Downs, MSW, LCSW; Catherine Leonard; Maria Shirshekan, BSN; Keri McCorey, CCAP; Natasha Scherrer, BS; Sherri Hampton and Whitney Shumway, BSW.

The St. Francois County Mental Health Board works to advance quality prevention, treatment and recovery services for adults, youth and children with mental illness and/or alcohol and drug abuse issues. Their vision, according to their website, is that “the people of St. Francois County will live in an environment that brings hope and improves the quality of life for person affected with mental illness and substance abuse.”

The commission also approved the appointment of Jail Administrator Jamie Crump to the SFCMHB.

Investigator Ryan Miller of the Prosecutor’s Office asked the commission to approve the application…

Read full article…