Tech News | WhatsApp Launches ‘View Once’ Feature
Washington [US], August 4 (ANI): Popular messaging application WhatsApp has finally added the disappearing photos and videos feature to the stable version of the app. The feature is called ‘View Once’ and works similarly to Instagram’s expiring media feature.
As per The Verge, the feature is being rolled out today. It will delete photos or videos from users’ chats after they have been opened by the recipient.
When sending a photo or video, you can make it view once by tapping the “1” button to the left of the send button. After the recipient opens it, it will be deleted. The recipient will be able to see that it is a disappearing photo, so it is still the type of thing you’d only want to use for people you trust to not take a screenshot.
The company has confirmed that any content users send using the new feature will not be saved to the recipient’s Photos or…